Interest Groups

NASP Interest Groups

NASP Interest Groups bring together NASP members from around the world who share common areas of expertise and concern. Visit the NASP Communities to engage with fellow members by posing questions, sharing experience and insight, and seeking new perspectives.

Most Interest Groups hold an annual meeting at the Annual Convention. Interest Group activities are open to NASP members.

For more information on a particular group or practice area, contact the respective Interest Group Coordinator.

For information on developing a new Interest Group, contact

Adoption and Foster Care
Coordinator: Linda Marie Noelle -

Advocacy and Public Policy
Coordinators: Meghan Silva -, Brittany Sovran Greiert -

Alternative Practice Settings
Coordinators: Julie Alexander Gettman -, Alberto Gamarra -

Autism and Pervasive Developmental Disorders
Coordinator: Peter Faustino -

Behavioral School Psychology
Coordinators: Evan Dart -, Adam Weaver -

Coordinator: Melissa Heath -

Bilingual School Psychology
Coordinators: Emilie Ney -

Child Maltreatment and Trauma
Coordinators: Aaron Gubi -, Michele Messer -

Collaborative Leadership
Coordinator: Katya Sussman -

Computer and Technical Applications in School Psychology
Coordinator: Ron Benner -

Consultee-Centered Consultation
Coordinators: Colette Ingraham -, Danny Newman -

Crisis Management and Grief Support in the Schools
Coordinators: Danielle Guttman-Lapin -, Scott Woitaszewski -

Distance Learning in Graduate Education
Coordinator: Rob Dixon -

Early Childhood Education
Coordinators: Tonya Brooks-Brewster -, Dacia McCoy -

Future Faculty
Coordinators: Sarah Ochs -, Chelsea Ritter -, Andrew White -

Coordinator: Tiombe Kendrick-Dunn -

Military Families
Coordinator: Mark Pisano -

Multitiered System of Support
Coordinator: Tricia Crosby-Cooper -

Neuropsychology in the Schools
Coordinator: Elaine Fletcher-Janzen -

Pediatric School Psychology
Coordinator: Nicholas Smith -

Positive Psychology
Coordinator: Xu "Lilya" Jiang -

Coordinator: Susan Hildebrandt -

Rural School Psychology
Coordinator: Jamie Chaffin -

School, Family, and Community Partnering
Coordinators: Sarah Fefer -, Stacy Bender -

School Psychologists in Virtual Settings
Coordinator: Dan Pezzulo -

School Psychologists Working With Students Who Are Deaf or Hard of Hearing
Coordinator: Steven Hardy-Braz -

Social Justice
Coordinators: Maria Hernández Finch -, Raul Palacios II -

State School Psychology Consultants
Coordinator: Julia Wigert -

Coordinator: Andria Amador -

Systems Level Data-Driven Decision-Making
Coordinator: Adam Lekwa -

Traumatic Brain Injury
Coordinator: Cody Solesbee -, Paul Jantz -

Urban School Psychology
Coordinators: April Turner -, Rivka I. Olley -