imgDo you think you would like to run for your state's NASP delegate position? All prospective delegates should watch this webinar prior to submitting their application.
View Webinar

View the 2-minute video from Steve Brock, Nominations & Elections Committee Chair, to learn about the questions being answered by our President-Elect candidates.


Contact the NASP office with any questions.

Self-nominations for the NASP 2022 leadership elections must be sent via email to Stephen E. Brock, NASP Nominations and Elections Chair, at brock@csus.edu by midnight Pacific time on September 15, 2021. The candidate must state their intent to run for a specific office (i.e., President-elect, Treasurer, or a state/territory delegate).

This year our Association will elect a President-Elect, Treasurer, and 17 state delegates. 

The Association accepts self-nominations from any eligible NASP member wishing to seek election as a NASP officer or delegate. Delegate candidates must have their official NASP mailing address be the state or territory wherein they are seeking election. With many working and living in different states, it is important to note that NASP goes by where official Association mailings are sent (i.e., the state or territory that the member’s Communiqué is mailed to would be the state or territory wherein they are eligible to run for delegate).

As has been the case in the past, we will again conduct a video interview of all President-Elect candidates. This will occur sometime in the fall of 2021. In addition, the President-Elect candidates and all delegate candidates will be asked to submit in writing responses to specific questions developed by the Nominations and Elections Committee. Below, find a listing of NASP positions open for self-nomination.



Three one-year terms as president-elect, July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023; president, July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024; and past president, July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025


Three-year term, July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2025

State Delegates

Three-year term from July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2025

* Indicates the current delegate is terming out of office and is not eligible to run again.

Central Region

South Dakota

Northeast Region

New York*
Puerto Rico*

Southeast Region

North Carolina*
South Carolina*
West Virginia

Western Region