Skip Navigation Links

NASP Partners With RTI Action Network 

RTI Network Button

RTI Action Network

The National Association of School Psychologists (NASP) is a Founding Partner of the RTI Action Network, a national initiative dedicated to the effective implementation of Response to Intervention (RTI) in school districts nationwide. The unique partnership represents an important collaboration among general education, special education, family groups, and the private sector to support implementation of RTI. Such collaboration is critical to successful adoption of RTI practices at the local level.

Why RTI?

RTI is a promising multi-tiered approach to help struggling learners. It replies on and fosters collaboration between the key adults in a child’s schooling: parents, teachers, specialists, and administrators. All interventions are evidence-based and can be implemented in general education, special education, or both. Student progress is closely monitored at each stage to determine the need for further or different interventions and/or instruction. Students get the help they need to succeed before they fall behind or fail.

Further NASP Resources on RTI

RTINetwork.org: RTI Implementation Web Resources

The cornerstone of the RTI Action Network is the RTINetwork.org website, the premier source of research-based information and expert guidance on RTI. This new website offers informational resources and professional development as well as the opportunity to interact with top researchers and experienced practitioners.

RTI Action Network Partners

The RTI Action Network is a program of the National Center for Learning Disabilities, funded by the Cisco Foundation and in partnership with the nation’s leading education associations. RTI Action Network Founding Partners include America Federation of Teachers, International Reading Association, National Association of Elementary School Principals, National Association of School Psychologists, National Association of Secondary School Principals, National Association of State Directors of Special Education, National Education Association.