About SPR

PlaceholderSchool Psychology Review (SPR) is a refereed journal published quarterly by NASP. Its primary purpose is to provide a means for communicating scholarly advances in research, training, and practice related to psychology and education, and specifically to school psychology. Of particular interest are articles presenting original, data-based research that can contribute to the development of innovative intervention and prevention strategies and the evaluation of these approaches.

SPR presents important conceptual developments and empirical findings from a wide range of disciplines (e.g., educational, child clinical, pediatric, community, and family psychology, as well as education and special education) and communicates advances from within school psychology to the broader educational and psychological communities.

School Psychology Review places emphasis on original, data-based research, but the journal is receptive to reviews with implications for public policy and innovative program development, and well-designed case studies illustrating strategies for linking research and practice. Although a wide range of topics relevant to school psychology, education, and related disciplines are of interest, SPR places a priority on articles that relate directly to one or more outcome goals delineated at the Multisite Conference on the Future of School Psychology (see School Psychology Review, 33(1), 2004).

Portions of two issues each year are reserved for special series on themes deemed by the leadership team to be of major interest to school psychology. The majority of journal space, however, is devoted to unsolicited manuscripts covering a wide range of topics. All manuscripts submitted for review are subject to a masked, peer-review process involving members of the Editorial Advisory Board and ad hoc reviewers.


Amy L. Reschly
University of Georgia
E-mail: reschly@uga.edu

Editorial Assistant

Kathleen Fraysier
E-mail: kathleen.fraysier@uga.edu

Consulting Associate Editor

Tanya Eckert
Syracuse University

Associate Editors

Kelli Cummings
University of Maryland
Lisa Bowman-Perrott
Texas A&M University
Robin Codding
University of Minnesota
Tim Curby
George Mason University
Erin Dowdy
University of California, Santa Barbara
Elizabeth Meisinger
University of Memphis

Scientific Advisory Panel

Seth Aldrich
Homer Central Schools
Matthew Burns
University of Missouri
Claudia Dickerson
Gwinnett County Public Schools
Frank Gresham
Louisiana State University
Robert Horner
University of Oregon
Timothy Keith
University of Texas
Robert Pianta
University of Virginia
Tom Power
University of Pennsylvania
Susan Sheridan
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Karen Stoiber
University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee

Editorial Advisory Board

Craig Albers
University of Wisconsin
Scott Ardoin
University of Georgia
Catherine Bradshaw
University of Virginia
Amy Briesch
Northeastern University
Mack Burke
Texas A&M University
Jonathan Campbell
University of Kentucky
Anne Cash
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Theodore Christ
University of Minnesota
Nathan Clemens
Texas A&M University
Melissa Collier-Meek
University of Massachusetts Boston
James Connell
Drexel University
Melissa Coolong-Chaffin
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Michael Coyne
University of Connecticut
Bridget Dever
Lehigh University
Florence DiGennaro Reed 
University of Kansas

Jason Downer
University of Virginia

Katie Eklund
University of Arizona
Sycarah Fisher
University of Kentucky
Randy Floyd
University of Memphis
Jennifer Fredricks
Connecticut College
Andy Garbacz
University of Oregon
Anne Gregory
Rutgers University
Melissa Heath
Brigham Young University
Keith Herman
University of Missouri

John Hitchcock
Indiana University

Robin Hojnoski
Lehigh University
John Hosp
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Stacy-Ann January
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Kathryn Jaspers
 University of Houston–Clear Lake
Laurice Joseph
Ohio State University
Stephen Kilgus
University of Missouri
Young-Suk Kim
Florida State University

David Klingbeil
University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee

Kyongboon Kwon
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Daniel Maggin
University of Illinois at Chicago
Stacy Martin
Lehigh University
Jennifer Mautone
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Merilee McCurdy
University of Tennessee
Kent McIntosh
University of Oregon
Brian McKevitt
University of Nebraska–Omaha
Sterett Mercer
University of British Columbia
Faith Miller
University of Minnesota
Paul Morgan
Pennsylvania State University
Peter Nelson
Pennsylvania State University
Amanda Nickerson
University at Buffalo, SUNY
Julia Ogg
Northern Illinois University
Laura Pendergast
Temple University
Brian Poncy
Oklahoma State University
Wendy Reinke
University of Missouri
Tyler Renshaw
Louisiana State University
Lisa Sanetti
University of Connecticut
Elisa Shernoff
Rutgers University
Benjamin Solomon
University at Albany, SUNY
Scott Stage
North Carolina State University
Shannon Suldo
University of South Florida
Amanda Sullivan
University of Minnesota
Amanda VanDerHeyden
Education Research and Consulting
Kimberly Vannest
Texas A&M University
Ethan Van Norman
Georgia State University
Robert Volpe
Northeastern University
Nathaniel von der Embse
Temple University
Shannon Wanless
University of Pittsburgh
Jina Yoon
University of Arizona