Populations Students Early Career Families Educators View My Account
Skip Navigation LinksNASP Home Publications Communiqué Volume 42, Issue 7 NASP News


NASP Honors Award Recipients

The following is a list of award recipients honored in February at the Awards Ceremony during the NASP 2014 Annual Convention in Washington, DC.

2014 School Psychologist of the Year

Terry Molony, PhD, NCSP, Cherry Hill, NJ

2014 NASP-ERT Minority Scholarship Program Awards

Alyssa Bahdesbah Ashley, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Katherine Holmes, University of Delaware, Newark, DE

Joseph Sims, James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

2014 Paul H. Henkin Memorial Scholarship Award

Lauren Pierce, Guilford County Schools, Greensboro, NC

2014 NASP Graduate Student Research Grant

Dacia McCoy, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH

Rhonda Geres-Smith, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC, Canada

2014 NASP Lifetime Achievement Award

Mark Swerdlik, PhD, NCSP, Illinois State University, Normal, IL

Government and Professional Relations Awards

2014 NASP Government and Professional Relations Lifetime Achievement Award

The Honorable Tom Harkin, U.S. Senator (IA)

2014 Special Friend of Children

Michelle Obama, First Lady

2014 Outstanding Advocate

Donna Black, MA, LSSP, Frisco, TX

Richard Henderson, EdS, Boise, ID

Jane Walker, LCSW, Columbia, MD

Certificates of Appreciation

Joseph Jackson, MEd, Bonita Springs, FL

Michelle Malvey, EdS, Thompson School District, Loveland, CO