Interest Groups

NASP Interest Groups

The NASP Interest Groups bring together NASP members from around the world that share common areas of expertise and concern. Please visit the NASP Communities to interact with other members, pose questions, and seek advice. In addition to discussions and resource sharing in the NASP Communities, most Interest Groups hold an annual meeting at the Annual Convention. Interest Group activities are open to NASP members.

For more information on a particular group or practice area, contact the respective Interest Group Coordinator.

For information on developing a new Interest Group, contact Director, Membership and Marketing, Joel Nepomuceno at jnepomuceno@naspweb.org.

Adoption and Foster Care
Coordinator: Linda Marie Noelle - LindaMNoelle@gmail.com

Alternative Practice Settings
Coordinators: Julie Alexander - drjulie01@gmail.com, Alberto Gamarra - MentalMastery.gamarra@gmail.com

Autism and Pervasive Developmental Disorders
Coordinator: Peter Faustino - pcfaustino@verizon.net

Behavioral School Psychology
Coordinators: Margaret "Meg" T. Floress - mfloress@eiu.edu, Adam Weaver - adamweaver@unomaha.edu

Bilingual School Psychology
Coordinators: Charles A. Barrett - charles.barrett@lcps.org, Desiree Vega - dvega2@email.arizona.edu

Child Maltreatment and Trauma
Coordinators: Aaron Gubi - gubia@kean.edu, Michele Messer - michelemesser@me.com

Computer and Technical Applications in School Psychology
Coordinator: Ron Benner - benner111245@yahoo.com

Consultee-Centered Consultation
Coordinators: Colette Ingraham - ingraham.mail.sdsu.edu, Danny Newman - newmand4@ucmail.uc.edu

Crisis Management in the Schools
Coordinator: Jacqueline A. Brown - jacqueline.brown@mso.umt.edu

Early Childhood Education
Coordinators: Tonya Brooks-Brewster - dr.tonyabrooks@gmail.com, Dacia McCoy - mccoydi@ucmail.uc.edu

Future Faculty
Coordinators: Sarah Ochs - sochs14@aol.com, Jessica Reinhardt - jessica.reinhardt@du.edu, Andrew White - whitedrews@gmail.com

Gifted/Talented
Coordinator: Tiombe Kendrick-Dunn - tiombekendrick@gmail.com

Grief and Bereavement Interventions and Research
Coordinators: Jacqueline A. Brown - jacqueline.brown@mso.umt.edu, Victoria A. Comerchero - comerchero516@gmail.com

Military Families
Coordinator: Mark Pisano - zano1@mindspring.com

Multitiered System of Support
Coordinator: Tricia Crosby-Cooper - tcrosbycooper@nu.edu

Neuropsychology in the Schools
Coordinator: Elaine Fletcher-Janzen - efletcher@thechicagoschool.edu

Pediatric School Psychology
Coordinator: Jeffrey Garofano - jgarofano@mail.usf.edu

Positive Psychology
Coordinator: Xu "Lilya" Jiang - lilyajiang@hotmail.com

Retirement
Coordinator: Susan Hildebrandt - shildebr@nycap.rr.com

Rural School Psychology
Coordinator: Jamie Chaffin - jchaffin@ewu.edu

School, Family, and Community Partnership
Coordinators: Theresa Brown - brownt@georgian.edu, Andy Garbacz - sgarbacz@wisc.edu

School Psychologists in Virtual Settings
Coordinator: Dan Pezzulo - drpezzulo@comcast.net

School Psychologists Working With Students Who Are Deaf or Hard of Hearing
Coordinator: Steven Hardy-Braz - hardybraz@coastalnet.com

Social Justice
Coordinators: Jennifer Cooper - jcooper20@nl.edu, Maria Hernández Finch - mefinch@bsu.edu

State School Psychology Consultants
Coordinator: Kathryn L. Bush - kathryn.bush@dpi.wi.gov

Supervision
Coordinator: Andria Amador - aamador@bostonpublicschools.org

Systems Level Data-Driven Decision-Making
Coordinator: Adam Lekwa - adam.lekwa@rutgers.edu

Traumatic Brain Injury
Coordinator: Susan Davies - sdavies1@udayton.edu, Paul Jantz - pj16@txstate.edu

Urban School Psychology
Coordinators: April Turner - april.d.turner1@gmail.com, Rivka I. Olley - rivkaolleyphd@gmail.com