Skip Navigation LinksNASP Home NASP Advocacy Research Research Committee

Research Committee

The Research Committee coordinates the research activities of the association and collects and analyzes data that are relevant to the practice and the profession of school psychology. It is responsible for reviewing and approving all research undertaken by NASP workgroups (PDF), research partnerships with NASP, and all requests from individual researchers to access the NASP database or research samples comprised of NASP members. The Committee conducts the NASP Membership Survey every five years, the annual evaluation of the Executive Director, and awards research grants to students via its Graduate Student Research Grants program. For more information, contact the chair, co-chairs, or staff liaison.

Committee Members 2013–2014

Steven Landau, Chair
Illinois State University

Jose Castillo, Co-chair
University of South Florida

Michael Curtis
University of South Florida

Anisa Goforth
University of Montana

Adena Meyers
Illinois State University

Sherrie Proctor
Queens College, City University of New York

Christy Walcott
East Carolina University

Jeffrey Charvat, Staff Liaison


Susan Gorin, Executive Director

Carole Sorrenti, Information Services Program Manager

Eric Mesmer, Co-chair
Radford University

Wendy Cochrane
University of Toledo

Michelle Demaray
Northern Illinois University

Betsy Grier
Evaluation and Consultation Services, LLC

Julia Ogg
University of South Florida

Kris Varjas
Georgia State University

Alexandria Fladhammer
Student Member