Skip Navigation LinksNASP Home About NASP NASP 2014 Elections

NASP 2015 Elections

The 2015 NASP elections are complete, and the membership has chosen Melissa Reeves Ph.D., NCSP as the President-Elect for the 2015–2016 year and President starting July 1, 2016.

Melissa Reeves returns to the NASP Board of Directors after holding numerous positions in NASP leadership. She has been the Colorado Representative to the NASP Delegate Assembly and also Western Region Delegate Representative to the NASP Executive Council. She has served as Chair of the PREPaRE Workgroup where she helped co-author and lead the PREPaRE Crisis Prevention and Intervention curriculum from its inception to now having been disseminated in all 50 states, and 8 international countries. She is the current Chair of NASP’s School Safety and Crisis Response Committee. Melissa is a recipient of the NASP Presidential and Crisis Management IG Awards.

At the state level she has served as a Colorado Society of School Psychologists board member, student representative, and Treasurer.  She was also a founding member of the Colorado Society of School Psychologists’ State-Wide Crisis Response Team.

Melissa received her undergraduate degrees in special education and psychology, an M.A. in Counseling Psychology, and her Ph.D. in School Psychology from the University of Denver. She currently works in a pre K-12th grade school and as an instructor at Winthrop University in South Carolina.

Melissa is excited to be returning to the highest levels of NASP leadership and looks forward to leading our association during the 2016-17 school year.

Additionally 18 new delegates were elected and will begin their terms on July 1, 2015. Congratulations to all of the new leaders, including:

Central Region
Kansas-- James Persinger
Nebraska-- Brian C. McKevitt
North Dakota-- Terese Schaefer
Ohio—Robert J. Kubick, Jr.

Northeast Region
Connecticut-- Frances Aponte
District of Columbia-- Tonja W. Dupree
Maryland-- Stephanie Livesay
Massachusetts—Wendy Price
New Jersey—John Lestino

Southeast Region
Arkansas—Wendy Stovall
Florida-- Angela Mann
Kentucky—Misty Lay
Virginia—Terri Sisson

West Region
Arizona--Kathleen Rahn
California-- Kristin Makena
Hawaii-- Esteban Walstrum 
Nevada—Emma Dickinson
Utah—Leah Voorhies

If you have any questions, contact elections@naspweb.org.